Unrequited

Greetings from the Philippines!Thanks for checking in.Sending love and light to everyone.Have a blessed day.
_______________________________

I almost believed in destiny-
Those unexpected meetings
The planned conversations
Even the surprising glances
Had drawn me closer to you


Did I assume too much?
Or I misread your actions?
Did you not really plan it?
Did you not feel the same?
Did I even matter to you?

Maybe you're not meant for me.
We met for no valid reason.
Just plain coincidences.
No feelings.No meanings.
Nothing.


When our paths collide again,
Don't lure me into your trap.
Destiny has taken its toll.
I am the master of my fate now.
I will never fall for anyone.



Photo Source: Eric Ward

Lebana's Journey 2021
Anabel G. Raymundo



Please follow my facebook page.
All About Life



4 thoughts on “Unrequited

Leave a comment