Finding my “Why”

“He who has a why can endure any how”- Frederick Nietzsche

For weeks, I was in turmoil. I couldn’t understand myself including the people around me. Extremely, I got easily exasperated and fed-up with things I regularly do. I even started to question things which I haven’t asked lately. Mental strains were categorically on the loop. In the midst of confusions, I just sat wordlessly, listening to my inner voice.

Discerning, I realized how stuck I was in the past. I would need to let go and move on so I could be released from this rut.  I was plagued with queries until I read the article of Margie Warell which was entitled “Do You Know Your Why”. The message was straight. I needed to revisit my purpose so I could live a life free from reservations that held me back for years.

According to German philosopher Frederick Nietzsche, “He who has a why can endure any how”. Knowing one’s why is an important step in figuring out how we achieve our dreams and goals. These things will stimulate us and guide us to create a life that is worth living. Certainly, only when we know our “why” will we find the courage to continue on our journey. A clear sense of purpose enables us to focus our efforts on what matters most, compelling us to take risks and push forward regardless of the odds and obstacles. We have to stay enthused when the chips are down, and brace ourselves onto an entirely new, more challenging, and more rewarding trajectory.

30 thoughts on “Finding my “Why””

  1. I believe that living your highest and best life is your why. Although each of us have our own way of being in this moment, a “specific” why exists. I wouldn’t stress about however, because when we know better, we do better.

    Asking questions are helpful. “Why” may well be the hardest to answer unless you add a few more words to it like: “Why not now?” “Why is this important to me?” “Why am I feeling this way today?” “Why does this seem to fit /or/ not in my life right now?” “Why does this outcome seem so familiar/or/so foreign?”

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you for your wonderful post. It will encourage many people to look into him/herself and find their why. Viktor Frankl wrote Man’s Search for Meaning about his experiences as a prisoner in a Nazi concentration camp. He said, “Life is never made unbearable by circumstances, but only by lack of meaning and purpose.” Our why or our meaning has to be bigger than us. When it reaches out to touch others with our unique gift, we have made a difference. Ray

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like your last statement,Sir Rey.”When it reaches out to touch others with our unique gift,we have made a difference”.Hope I could make a difference in the lives of others.That was what motivated me to teach.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

